Feeling blessed and savoring water

IMG_3035I’ve had a very long day. It was good but I’m exhausted. Also, I don’t like rushing around but that’s what I had to do. An hour before midnight I took a shower and it took a lot of energy to do this simple thing. The warm water was delicious though and I felt refreshed, relaxed and blessed for having this available to me whenever I want. I don’t know why I thought of this but it occurred to me that not too long ago we had to carry buckets to take a bath and running water was unheard of. What a blessing, then, to have it. And what a blessing water is in general.

C.M.

Leave a Reply

