Unexpectedly pleased. With myself.

garden girlI am usually quite harsh with myself. My inner dialogue is quite critical, especially when it comes to creative things I try. Well, today I went through the “Drawings” folder in my laptop and I was very pleasantly surprised with what I found. They are far from perfect but many of them are quite good! They are not realistic representations but I never intended them to be anyway. I wanted to convey feelings more than anything. At the time though (then as now… still) I thought they were… well, merde, to use a French word to cover the smell. Ouf… when will I have the courage, or give myself permission to leave myself alone?? And then I’ll still be a long way from praise. But that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

