Insecure and uncertain about your calling and life purpose (especially as a healer)? Watch this!

I’ve known Martha Beck for… hm… almost twenty years now! When I first discovered her, she had just published “Expecting Adam” – her memoir of getting pregnant while doing her PhD (in sociology, I believe) at Harvard and then discovering that the baby had Down syndrome. It blew her whole academic, rational and orderly world out of the water. Not that Martha is all academics and run by her reason… she is all heart – with a good, healthy blend of practicality for hanging around the tangible world. And she has humor. And kindness.

Every time I hear her or read something of her, my heart gets squeaky clean and full of good feelings.

Over the past twenty years Martha has built a powerful practice as a life coach. She is a fine blend of worldly knowledge, accademia, street smarts and a mother’s heart. She is wild, too! Literally. She has broken free.

In the last few years (perhaps five or so?) she has started taking people to Londolozi, a private game reserve in South Africa. Looking in the eyes of free, roaming elephants and other wild animals heals the human soul – and sets it free.

I have been reading Martha’s newsletters on and off as of late. I don’t have as much time these days, what with my writing and my family… But tonight I happened to click on the link that led me to a video that I needed to watch.

If you are unsure about your life purpose, if you feel insecure, inadequate and small, if you think your past will forever haunt you and drag you down, then you need to watch this too.

If you feel called to be a healer but are not sure you are good enough, you double-need to watch this.

www.marthabeck.com

Rock on, wild soul!

Leave a Reply

